Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    JR.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 17, 2018

    Earth Inn review.

    The back entry was dirty and smelled, needed painting and was poorly lit. The wiring in the room for the tv was totally NOT up to code. There was no thermostat in the room. The room colors were very unappealing and looked like someone on a bad LSD trip designed it.
    It was quiet.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 14, 2018
    They didn't have our reservation, called booking.com, the staff said they had it even though 15 minutes prior she told us even if we had a reservation she couldn't put us in a room.. stayed at the super 8 for one night at the price for the 2 days I was suppose to stay at the earth inn. Drove back to the earth inn and the lady said she didn't know how to spell our name so didn't see it, pretty sure it was because my boyfriend is darker skin and she was just a racist and that's why she couldn't put us in room. They did end up letting us stay the second night for only 25 but still I would not recommend this place to anyone of color or if you book through a website, as I see that is a common tread at this place that they "don't have your reservation"
    Bed was comfy and room was cozy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerard
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018
    Big pot of coffee ready in the lobby every morning
    Annette
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vaughn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018

    Very comfortable and unique, great place!

    Rob
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 26, 2018

    Ok for one night

    No soap bars (European style dispensers). Food particles under mattress
    Inexpensive, good beds and pillows, slept well
    Reuven
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    August 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bonniegeen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2018

    So glad we found it!

    There was nothing not to like
    This is such a cool place to chill after a long day on the road that we came back on our trip back home. Paula at the front desk us so helpful and always available. The rooms are so uniquely decorated, it's hard to describe beyond DIY and creative... fun and well done too though. The restaurant in front of the property makes meals a breeze and serves amazing food. The room was clean and inviting, and in the shower there was a shampoo and soap dispenser!!! Yep, dispenses them instead of having to fiddle with those little bottles. The shower is a rain locker but clean and plenty of room to get the job done. The room wouldn't be good for a family, just not big enough, but for individuals and couples it's perfect. I WILL be back!!
    Kay H
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 23, 2018
    It was so unusual.
    DONN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bonnie DeRooy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 12, 2018

    I'll stay again for sure!

    Loved the decor, the staff, location and price. All of it really... no complaints here!! Be sure to check out the restaurant right outside... delicious!!
    Pete Amenda
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 8, 2018
    I didn't get the room I had reserved, and apparently the reservation did not go thru to the motel.
    Staff was willing to find a way and I did get a room.
    john
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018

    Great value, excellent staff and excellent location Next to convenient store, and a great restaurant

    Large clean comfortable room. Microwave, refrigerator, iron, shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower! So convenient.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 3, 2018

    Good value in Jackson and near Okiboji

    The bed was very hard, and I didn't like the pillows. No breakfast.
    Right off the interstate, but quiet because it's built underground. Friendly staff, clean room. Good price.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 2, 2018

    quirky but okay

    M.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 28, 2018
    The attendant said she had no booking.com reservation for us and that she was full. She did finally give us a room, but not the one we booked. She said she had told booking.com that she was full earlier in the day. She was not a happy person. Bedlinens were worn but clean. Lightbulbs out in bathroom.
    Nice clean room
    Irwin
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 6, 2018

    would stay again

    could not control the temp
    the bed was comfortable
Loading reviews...